Events | CUESA

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market »

Sat 8am–2pm | Tue & Thu 10am–2pm | SF

Jack London Square Farmers Market »

Sun 10am–3pm | Oakland

Mission Community Market »

Thu 4pm–8pm | SF

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Oct 21, 2018
E.g., Oct 21, 2018

The Food Shed: Biodiversity

Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 11:00am

Halloween at Mission Community Market

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm

The Food Shed: Food Waste

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 5:00pm

Masa Talk and Hands-on Tortilla-making

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Andrew Ghetia, 4505 Meats

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Halloween at Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

The Food Shed: Biodiversity

Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 11:00am

Ballot Breakdown Party!

Monday, October 29, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Día de los Muertos at Mission Community Market

Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Nichole Accettola, Kantine

Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Michael Solomonov & Steven Cook, co-owners of Zahav and co-authors of Israeli Soul, in conversation with Sarah Fritsche of the San Francisco Chronicle

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 9:30am to 10:15am

Dorie Greenspan, author, Everyday Dorie

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Schoolyard to Market: The Academy - San Francisco @ McAteer

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Mission Community Market: Last Day of the Season

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Marion Nestle, author, Unsavory Truth, in conversation with Anna Lappé of Real Food Media

Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Jennifer Luttrell and Jill Giacomini Basch, Point Reyes Farmstead Cheese Company

Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

The Future of Food: Subversive Economies

Monday, November 19, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Special Wednesday Thanksgiving Market

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Sharon Nahm, E&O Kitchen & Bar

Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Roberth Sundell, Stockhome

Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Schoolyard to Market: John O’Connell High School

Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Ralph Burgin, Sutro's at the Cliff House

Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Kathy Fang, Fang Restaurant

Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Jose Miguel Smith, Parranga

Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Sujan Sarkar, ROOH

Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Schoolyard to Market: The Academy - San Francisco @ McAteer

Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Josh Even, Tofino Wines

Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of farmers markets and educational programs. Learn More »