Events | CUESA

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market »

Sat 8am–2pm | Tue & Thu 10am–2pm | SF

Jack London Square Farmers Market »

Sun 10am–3pm | Oakland

Mission Community Market »

Thu 4pm–8pm | SF

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Apr 24, 2018
E.g., Apr 24, 2018

Seasonal Market Tasting: Berries

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Charles Farrier, Crumble & Whisk Patisserie

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Pop-up Food Shed - Biodiversity

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:30pm

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Berries

Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Alliums

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Rachel Aronow, featuring Little Apple Treats

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

CUESA Volunteer Orientation, San Francisco

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Rachel Bolden-Kramer, author, My Food Stamps Cookbook

Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Avocados and Peas

Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Schoolyard to Market: John O’Connell High School

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Evan Allumbaugh, Che Fico, featuring K & J Orchards

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Justin Chapple, Culinary Director at FOOD & WINE and author of Just Cook It!

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Mother's Day at Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Herbs

Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Herbs

Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Schoolyard to Market: The Academy - San Francisco @ McAteer

Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Sally and "Cap'n Mike" Hiebert, Cap'n Mike's Holy Smoke

Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Alliums

Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Tu David Phu, Chef's Hawker Centre, featuring Root Down Farm

Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Three Babes Bakeshop, featuring Happy Quail Farms

Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Kicking off the Stonefruit Season

Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Kicking off the Stonefruit Season

Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Arun Gupta, DOSA, featuring McGinnis Ranch

Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Amie Bailey & Paige Boger, featuring Eatwell Farm

Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Becky Courchesne, Frog Hollow Farm

Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

CUESA's 25th Birthday Bash

Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm

Ramni Levy, King Knish

Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

"Iron Chef Challenge" Samples from the Students at the International Culinary Center

Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of farmers markets and educational programs. Learn More »