Events | CUESA

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market »

Sat 8am–2pm | Tue & Thu 10am–2pm | SF

Jack London Square Farmers Market »

Sun 10am–3pm | Oakland

Mission Community Market »

Thu 4pm–8pm | SF

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Jun 24, 2018
E.g., Jun 24, 2018

Frances Wilson, The Field Kitchen

Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

The Future of Food: Women Farmers at the Forefront

Monday, June 25, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Arun Gupta, DOSA

Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 6:00pm to 6:45pm

Brandon Rice, Rich Table, featuring Brooks and Daughters

Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: The Three Sisters

Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Jessie Lugo, ALX Gastropub

Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Mike Weller, 18 Reasons

Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 6:45pm

Sana Javeri Kadri, Diaspora Co.

Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Summer Jam at Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Stonefruit

Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Leslie Jonath, author, Foraged Art

Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 9:30am to 10:30am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Berries

Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Saeeda Hafiz, author, The Healing

Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Party Under the Palms: Summer Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Pim Techamuanvivit, Kin Khao, featuring Dirty Girl Produce

Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Michelle Pusateri, Nana Joes

Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Joyce Goldstein, chef and author, Jam Session

Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Ryan Shelton, Merchant Roots

Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Sara Deseran, Tacolicious

Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Lori Frank, Park Cafe Group

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Jen Musty, Batter Bakery, featuring Yerba Buena Tea Company

Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

David Kaisel, Capay Mills

Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Karen Solomon, author, Cured Meat, Smoked Fish, Pickled Eggs

Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

"Iron Chef Challenge" Samples from the Students at the International Culinary Center

Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:30pm

Andrew Ghetia, 4505 Meats

Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

CUESA's Sunday Supper: A Farm to City Feast

Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 5:00pm to 10:00pm

Alex Hong, Sorrel

Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Nichole Accettola, Kantine

Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Dorie Greenspan, author, Everyday Dorie

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Jose Miguel Smith, Parranga

Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of farmers markets and educational programs. Learn More »