Events | CUESA

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market »

Sat 8am–2pm | Tue & Thu 10am–2pm | SF

Jack London Square Farmers Market »

Sun 10am–3pm | Oakland

Mission Community Market »

Thu 4pm–8pm | SF

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Sep 24, 2018
E.g., Sep 24, 2018

The Food Shed: Biodiversity

Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 11:00am

The Food Shed: Food Waste

Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 5:00pm

Jen Musty, Batter Bakery, featuring Yerba Buena Tea Company

Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Frank Sally, Fournee Bakery, featuring Capay Mills

Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

The Food Shed: Biodiversity

Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:00am

Bay Day Demo: Karen Solomon, author, Cured Meat, Smoked Fish, Pickled Eggs

Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

"Iron Chef Challenge" Samples from the Students at the International Culinary Center

Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:30pm

Jessica Battilana, author, Repertoire

Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Mark Dommen, One Market

Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

CUESA's Sunday Supper: A Farm to City Feast

Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 5:00pm to 10:00pm

Alex Hong, Sorrel

Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Nik Sharma, author, Season: Big Flavors, Beautiful Food

Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Masa Talk and Hands-on Tortilla-making

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Andrew Ghetia, 4505 Meats

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Ballot Breakdown Party!

Monday, October 29, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Nichole Accettola, Kantine

Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Michael Solomonov & Steven Cook, co-owners of Zahav and co-authors of Israeli Soul, in conversation with Sarah Fritsche of the San Francisco Chronicle

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 9:30am to 10:15am

Dorie Greenspan, author, Everyday Dorie

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Marion Nestle, author, Unsavory Truth, in conversation with Anna Lappé of Real Food Media

Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Jennifer Luttrell and Jill Giacomini Basch, Point Reyes Farmstead Cheese Company

Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

The Future of Food: Subversive Economies

Monday, November 19, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Sharon Nahm, E&O Kitchen & Bar

Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Roberth Sundell, Stockhome

Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Ralph Burgin, Sutro's at the Cliff House

Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Kathy Fang, Fang Restaurant

Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Jose Miguel Smith, Parranga

Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Sujan Sarkar, ROOH

Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Josh Even, Tofino Wines

Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market Closed for Christmas

Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of farmers markets and educational programs. Learn More »