Past Events | CUESA

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market »

Sat 8am–2pm | Tue & Thu 10am–2pm | SF

Jack London Square Farmers Market »

Sun 10am–3pm | Oakland

Mission Community Market »

Thu 4pm–8pm | SF

Past Events

Seasonal Market Tasting: Berries

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Salads

Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Tamar Adler, author, Something Old, Something New

Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Earth Day Waste Diversion Activity

Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 8:30am to 11:30am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Mushrooms

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Special Appearance: Jacques Pépin

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Women Movers & Shakers: Spring Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Meg Ray, Miette, featuring Ballpark Brittle

Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Oakland A's Day at Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Slow Fish Seafood Throwdown

Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Cheese

Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Spring Roots

Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

David Kurtz, Homage, featuring Knoll Farms

Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Norma Duran & Lee James, Tierra Vegetables

Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Mission Community Market Opening Day Celebration

Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Jack London Square Farmers Market Is Closed for Easter

Sunday, April 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Mollie and Roger Sitkin, Old Dog Ranch

Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Alison Mountford, Ends + Stems

Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

CUESA Volunteer Orientation, Oakland

Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Berries

Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Spring Fling at Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

"Iron Chef Challenge" Samples from the Students at the International Culinary Center

Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:30pm

Cameron Stauch, author, Vegetarian Vietnam

Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Elizabeth Vecchiarelli, Preserved

Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Aisan Hoss, Oyna Natural Foods

Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Gio Betteo, Rookies, featuring Devil's Gulch Ranch

Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Honey

Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Leslie Peng, The Slanted Door, featuring Hodo Soy

Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Hodo Soy Tofu and Yuba Tasting

Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Greens

Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Pop-Up Food Shed: Honey and Pollinators

Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

Robert MacKimmie, City Bees

Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Brassicas

Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 11:00am to 2:00pm

Audie Golder, Jardinière, featuring Star Route Farms

Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Aruna Lee, Volcano Kimchi

Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Honey

Sunday, February 18, 2018 - 11:00am to 2:00pm

David Little, Little Organic Farm

Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Olive Oil

Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 11:00am to 2:00pm

Love and Joy at Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Hoss Zare's farewell to San Francisco

Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Josh Even and Joyce Liu, Tosca Cafe, featuring Four Sisters Farm

Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Citrus

Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 11:00am to 2:00pm

Flourishing in Fruitvale: Behind the Scenes at Two Groundbreaking Food Businesses

Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Heena Patel, Rasoi

Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Paws & Pours: Winter Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Greens

Sunday, January 28, 2018 - 11:00am to 2:00pm

Philip Ackerman-Leist, author of A Precautionary Tale, featuring the photographs of Douglas Gayeton

Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 9:00am to 1:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting and Hands-on Activity: Citrus

Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 11:00am to 2:00pm

Reylon Agustin, Madera, featuring Tory Farms and Allstar Organics

Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Oakland Restaurant Week Sneak Peek: Jack Andrews, The Terrace Room

Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to growing thriving communities through the power and joy of local food. Learn More »