Past Events | CUESA

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market »

OPEN! Sat 8am–2pm | Tue & Thu 10am–2pm

Mission Community Market »

Returns March 17, 2022

Past Events

Farm to Table Tasting with Students from the International Culinary Center

Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:30pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Biodiversity in the Market

Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

CUESA's 25th Birthday Bash

Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm

Mario Ishii Hernandez, Frog Hollow Farm

Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Salad Extravaganza

Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Salad Extravaganza

Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Amie Bailey & Paige Boger, featuring Eatwell Farm

Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Arun Gupta, DOSA, featuring McGinnis Ranch

Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Kicking Off the Stone Fruit Season

Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Kicking Off the Stone Fruit Season

Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Three Babes Bakeshop, featuring Happy Quail Farms

Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Tu David Phu, Chef's Hawker Centre, featuring Root Down Farm

Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Jen Nurse, The Civic Kitchen

Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 6:00pm to 6:45pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Alliums

Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Sally and "Cap'n Mike" Hiebert, Cap'n Mike's Holy Smoke

Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Schoolyard to Market: The Academy - San Francisco @ McAteer

Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Go Cashless at the Ferry Building

Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 8:00am to Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 6:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Legumes/Legumbres

Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Spring Harvest Celebration

Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Herbs

Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Mother's Day at Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Justin Chapple, Culinary Director at FOOD & WINE and author of Just Cook It!

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Evan Allumbaugh, Che Fico, featuring K & J Orchards

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Schoolyard to Market: John O’Connell High School

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Herbs

Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Rachel Bolden-Kramer, author, My Food Stamps Cookbook

Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

CUESA Volunteer Orientation, San Francisco

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Rachel Aronow, featuring Little Apple Treats

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Alliums

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Berries

Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Pop-up Food Shed - Biodiversity

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:30pm

Charles Farrier, Crumble & Whisk Patisserie

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Berries

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Salads

Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Tamar Adler, author, Something Old, Something New

Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Earth Day Waste Diversion Activity

Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 8:30am to 11:30am

Seasonal Market Tasting: Mushrooms

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Special Appearance: Jacques Pépin

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Women Movers & Shakers: Spring Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Meg Ray, Miette, featuring Ballpark Brittle

Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Oakland A's Day at Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Slow Fish Seafood Throwdown

Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Cheese

Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Seasonal Market Tasting: Spring Roots

Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

David Kurtz, Homage, featuring Knoll Farms

Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Norma Duran & Lee James, Tierra Vegetables

Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Mission Community Market Opening Day Celebration

Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Jack London Square Farmers Market Is Closed for Easter

Sunday, April 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to growing thriving communities through the power and joy of local food. Learn More »