Events | CUESA

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market »

Sat 8am–2pm | Tue & Thu 10am–2pm | SF

Jack London Square Farmers Market »

Sun 10am–3pm | Oakland

Mission Community Market »

Thu 4pm–8pm | SF

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Aug 21, 2018
E.g., Aug 21, 2018

The Food Shed: Biodiversity

Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 5:00pm

Eat Drink SF

Friday, August 24, 2018 - 7:15pm to Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 3:30pm

Ryan Shelton, Merchant Roots

Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Andrew Seidman, The Peach Jamboree

Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

The Food Shed: Food Waste

Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 11:00am

The Food Shed: Biodiversity

Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 5:00pm

Sara Deseran, Tacolicious

Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

CUESA Volunteer Orientation, San Francisco

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Lori Frank, Park Cafe Group

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Kelsey Coulson, Perbacco

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Tony Florian, Seven Hills, featuring Marin Roots Farm

Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Michael Recchiuti, Recchiuti Confections

Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

The Future of Food: Cultivating Youth Leadership

Monday, September 17, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Harvest Festival

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Evan Bloom, Wise Sons Deli

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Hands-On Farmers Market Cocktail Class with El Tesoro Tequila

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Jen Musty, Batter Bakery, featuring Yerba Buena Tea Company

Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Frank Sally, Fournee Bakery, featuring Capay Mills

Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Bay Day Demo: Karen Solomon, author, Cured Meat, Smoked Fish, Pickled Eggs

Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

"Iron Chef Challenge" Samples from the Students at the International Culinary Center

Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:30pm

Jessica Battilana, author, Repertoire

Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Mark Dommen, One Market

Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

CUESA's Sunday Supper: A Farm to City Feast

Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 5:00pm to 10:00pm

Alex Hong, Sorrel

Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Nik Sharma, author, Season: Big Flavors, Beautiful Food

Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Masa Talk and Hands-on Tortilla-making

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Andrew Ghetia, 4505 Meats

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Nichole Accettola, Kantine

Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Michael Solomonov & Steven Cook, co-owners of Zahav and co-authors of Israeli Soul, in conversation with Sarah Fritsche of the San Francisco Chronicle

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 9:30am to 10:15am

Dorie Greenspan, author, Everyday Dorie

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of farmers markets and educational programs. Learn More »