Events | CUESA

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market »

Sat 8am–2pm | Tue & Thu 10am–2pm | SF

Jack London Square Farmers Market »

Sun 10am–3pm | Oakland

Mission Community Market »

Thu 4pm–8pm | SF

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Aug 23, 2019
E.g., Aug 23, 2019

Amanda Haas, author, The Vibrant Life

Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Maker’s Marketplace

Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Rachel Bolden-Kramer, My Food Stamps Cookbook

Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

CUESA Volunteer Orientation

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Penelope Lao, Liholiho Yacht Club

Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Closed-Loop Cocktails: Hands-on Class with El Tesoro Tequila

Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Paul Canales, Duende Oakland

Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Jen Musty, Batter Bakery

Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

The Food Change | Sowing an Equitable Future for Farmers

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Hands-On Cooking and Cocktail Class

Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Julia Nordgren, MD, The New Family Table

Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

CUESA's Sunday Supper: A Farm to City Feast

Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 5:00pm to 10:00pm

Joey Altman, Pier 23 Cafe

Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:45am

Hands-On Cooking and Cocktail Class

Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Yana Gilbuena, The Salo Series

Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Harvest Festival and Sukkot at the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market

Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 9:00am to 2:00pm

DIY Flower Arranging

Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 9:00am to 1:00pm

Hands-On Fall Cocktail Class

Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Día de los Muertos and Halloween at Mission Community Market

Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Banks White, The Brixton & Rambler

Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Hands-On Fall Cocktail Class

Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Mission Community Market: Last Day of the Season

Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Marc Zimmerman, Gozu

Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Whitney Otawka, The Saltwater Table

Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Special Wednesday Thanksgiving Market

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Jennifer Dewasha. ONE65

Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

DIY Cookie Decorating

Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 9:00am to 1:00pm

DIY Cookie Decorating

Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 9:00am to 1:00pm

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market Closed for Christmas

Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to growing thriving communities through the power and joy of local food. Learn More »