Events | CUESA

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market »

Sat 8am–2pm | Tue & Thu 10am–2pm | SF

Jack London Square Farmers Market »

Sun 10am–3pm | Oakland

Mission Community Market »

Thu 4pm–8pm | SF

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Jan 20, 2019
E.g., Jan 20, 2019

Hands-On Crafts at the Kids' Corner

Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 2:00pm

Dana Palius, Everything Under the Sun Farm

Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Ian Garrone, Far West Fungi Kitchen

Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Hands-On Crafts at the Kids' Corner

Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 2:00pm

Cheers to Change Makers: Winter Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

The Food Change Big Reveal

Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

Mariko Grady, Aedan Foods

Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Mission Community Market: First Day of the Season

Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Maggie Morris-Knower, Sightglass Coffee

Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Yasmin Khan, author, Zaitoun: Recipes from the Palestinian Kitchen

Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Laurie Figone, featuring Nicasio Valley Cheese Company

Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Finn Oakes, Steadfast Herbs

Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

The Food Change | Seeding Resilience

Monday, February 25, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Jose Miguel Smith, Parranga

Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Jen Musty, Batter Bakery

Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Kim Alter, Nightbird

Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

"Iron Chef Challenge" Samples from the Students at the International Culinary Center

Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:30pm

Jill Gammons, Four Sisters Farm

Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Jennifer Luttrell and Jill Giacomini Basch, Point Reyes Farmstead Cheese Company

Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Spring Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

George Meza, Onsen, featuring Eatwell Farm

Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Robert MacKimmie, City Bees

Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Elizabeth Minchilli, author, The Italian Table: Creating Festive Meals For Family and Friends

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Jennifer Dewasha, ONE65

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Abra Berens, author, Ruffage

Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Janet Fletcher, author, Wine Country Table: Recipes Celebrating California's Sustainable Harvest

Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Jamie Purviance, author, Weber's Ultimate Grilling

Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Leo Batoyon, Douglas, featuring K & J Orchards

Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

CUESA's Summer Celebration

Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm

John Carlon, Sierra Cascade

Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of farmers markets and educational programs. Learn More »